Theatre In Boston
Your Source For What's On Stage In Boston 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
    Edward II at Charlestown Working Theater

Edward II

Charlestown Working Theater
442 Bunker Hill Street Charlestown

Christopher Marlowe uses the tumultuous history of 14th century England to tell an intimate story of one man's struggle between passion and responsibility. Marlowe's play tells the epic tale of England's King Edward II, who forsakes everything for his passions and pays a tragic price at the hands of his conniving noblemen and queen. As his young heir watches love subverted by power, Edward struggles to learn to love those "whom the world hates so." One of the earliest English history plays, Edward II asks, when the allure of power is calling, which should guide us most: family, love or political gain? Check out the drama when it makes its way to the Charlestown Working Theater of the Boston area.

Thru - Mar 19, 2017

Sun, Feb 26: 2:00pm
Thu, Mar 2: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 3: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 4: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 5: 2:00pm
Thu, Mar 9: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 10: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 11: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 12: 2:00pm
Thu, Mar 16: 7:30pm
Fri, Mar 17: 7:30pm
Sat, Mar 18: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Mar 19: 2:00pm


Box Office: 617-242-3285

www.actorsshakespeareproject.org/plays-events/edward-ii/


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets




Follow Us On Twitter