Theatre In Boston
Your Source For What's On Stage In Boston 

   Quick Search
OR
Search by date:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
    Parade at Boston Center for the Arts

Parade

Boston Center for the Arts
539 Tremont Street Boston

Based on the true story of a trial that captivated the nation, Parade is the tale of Leo Frank, a Jewish factory-owner transplanted to Georgia and married to a Southerner. When a young girl in his employ is found murdered, Leo's life is swept up by the intense forces of anti-Semitism and sensationalistic journalism in early 20th-century Atlanta. Leo's struggle to maintain his identity in the face of extreme prejudice, his wife Lucille's arc from privileged housewife to empowered crusader for truth and justice, and a region grappling with the complexities of its history, come urgently to life in Tony-winning composer Jason Robert Brown and Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright Alfred Uhry's modern musical classic. A timeless romance. A gripping legal drama. A story for our tumultuous modern moment, ripped from the headlines of a century ago. Directed by Jason Modica, Music Directed by Catherine Stornetta, Choreographed by Kira Troilo.

Thru - Dec 28, 2019

Wed, Dec 11: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 12: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 13: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 14: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 15: 3:00pm
Wed, Dec 18: 7:30pm
Thu, Dec 19: 7:30pm
Fri, Dec 20: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 21: 3:00pm & 8:00pm
Sun, Dec 22: 3:00pm
Fri, Dec 27: 8:00pm
Sat, Dec 28: 3:00pm & 8:00pm


Box Office: 617-426-5000

www.moonbox.org


Click Here for Half-Price Tickets



Nearby Restaurants


Follow Us On Twitter